Angel Fire incumbents victorious

Incumbent Village Councilors Rogers Lanon and Chuck Howe defeated challenger Jo Mixon to retain their 4-year seats. In a relatively tight race, Lanon received 176 votes, Howe, 162, and Mixon, 150.

For the single 2-year-term council seat, William Humbert defeated challengers John Hail and Dafydd Pritchard with 125 votes to Hail’s 118 and Pritchard’s 14.

Village of Angel Fire Clerk Terry Cordova provided the unofficial results for the Tuesday (March 6) election.