Incumbents win the day in Cimarron

Unopposed incumbent Cimarron incumbent Mayor Leo Martinez received 180 out of 204 votes cast today (March 6), according to unofficial results provided by Village of Cimarron officials.

Incumbent Laura Gonzales retains her 2-year-term council seat with 168 votes to 133 for Condon Ray McFall and 34 for Lukas Scott Snart.

Incumbent Matthew Gonzales defeated challengers Eunice Birmley and Judy B. LeDoux for his 4-year-term position with 151 votes to Birmley’s 104 and LeDeoux’s 81.