Jerry Hogrefe tops Taos County sheriff race for Dems

Jerry Hogrefe kisses his wife, Susan Hogrefe, on Tuesday (June 5) as he learns of his convincing lead in the voting results at the Taos County Democratic Headquarters in Taos. (Taos News Photo)
Red River’s Jerry Hogrefe easily won a highly contested race in the Taos County. He will face Republican Jani Dean Davis in November.

According to the Taos News, as of 9:30 p.m. June 5, the unofficial primary election results are…

All 36 precincts reporting; all but federal provisional ballots:

Magistrate Judge D1
Ernest Ortega 3331
Betty Martinez Gonzalez 3088

Magistrate Judge D2
Jeff Shannon 4455
Dominic Martinez 1847

Commissioner D2
Mark Gallegos 756
Julian Cisneros 381

Commissioner D1
Jim Fambro 836
Daniel Cordova 336

Commissioner D5
Candyce O’Donnell 598
Ronald Mascarenas 570
Gerald Yeargin 95

Jerry Hogrefe 2588
Ricky Medina 1338
Jake Cordova 1109
Eugene Holgate 1000
Bonney Gabriel Medina 395

Maria Dimas 2374
Abel Montoya 2208
Randy Baca 1592

Taos County Election Results